CALL TODAY  (212) 470-7987

CALL TODAY  (212) 470-7987

Testimonials

Here you will find countless reviews from satisfied customers. We pride ourselves on our work and getting recommended from a previous client is the best testament to our work.

Very thankful to white star , especially to Vadim, for helping us in This hard time. We had a flood in the basement. Vadim showed up next day on time and provided me a quote same day. Filing all paperwork to my building management was really fast and smooth. They did renovation of my basement… Read more “Highly recommend White Star”

Natallia S.
Brooklyn, NY
July 28, 2020

ABOVE AND BEYOND what I expected! This Team is spent on for Greatness! Highly Motivated, Professionals, Dedicated to their job, 100% Trustworthy! My thanks and appreciation to you!

Gina F.
Brooklyn, NY
June 8, 2020

I had extensive work done in my NYC apt by White Star General Contractors and could not have been happier with the results. We added a full shower in a space where an empty closet had stood, removed a bathtub in another bathroom, and added stackable washer/dryer in its place, as well as a beautiful… Read more “I can’t recommend White Star General Contractors highly enough.”

Linda S.
Manhattan, NY
January 26, 2015

We hired White Star General Contractors after reading all the positive reviews on Yelp and were very happy with our choice. Vadim and Don were very professional, punctual, and prompt in responding to all our questions and keeping us informed regarding the status of the project. They did an excellent job of installing new wooden… Read more “We would recommend them to our friends and definitely use them again”

Anna T.
June 23, 2021

Needed to have my entire apartment repainted, toilets fixed, and some minor work around the apartment as our rental apartment had been occupied for the last 10 years. After calling, Vadim was kind enough to come that same day to give a general estimate of 5-6k and January as a potential start date. Definitely seemed… Read more “White Star General Contractors Thank you for your consultation”

Steph C
June 23, 2021

I had my apartment renovated a year ago. I was happy with everything. Then one day the super knocked on my door telling me a leak was coming from my apartment. It turned out to be the refrigerator. The pipe from the sink to the automatic ice maker was leaking behind the wall and creating… Read more “Thanks White Star General Contractors for your great professional work.”

Palmer G
June 23, 2021

I would give this company more stars if I could! Very responsive, professional, ORGANIZED and just a pleasure to work with. I will be recommending them to anyone who needs contracting work done. I think they probably have more than enough business but it always feels good to recommend a company that was so professional… Read more “GREAT JOB!!!!”

Sari G.
Manhattan, New York, NY
September 19, 2018

Vadim and his team were fantastic. They took the job and were able to start ahead of schedule. He handled the paperwork and delays with our building like a profession. Their work was quick and thorough and looks amazing. Vadim even followed up after a day or two to confirm we were happy with the… Read more “Their work was quick and thorough and looks amazing”

Richard G.
New York, NY
June 22, 2021

I bought an apartment in an old building previously renovated by a terrible contractor. The bathroom was leaking and not up to code, so I hired WhiteStar for a full bathroom remodeling, from cement walls to subfloor. They did a great job! Vadim is extremely professional and he takes a personal pride in offering a… Read more “Vadim is extremely professional and he takes a personal pride in offering a great quality work”

Romain G.
Manhattan, New York, NY
February 9, 2020

Vadim and his team just finished a complete gut renovation of our kitchen and they were amazing. We love the kitchen, their workmanship was great, and they finished the whole job in just over a week! We first reached out to Vadim in the middle of January. It’s February 1 and our kitchen is completely… Read more “I would highly recommend White Star General Contractors.”

Ryan W
June 23, 2021

I contracted White Star Contractor’s to do a job regarding a court stipulation in a Landlord-Tenant dispute. From the first meeting I knew these guys where the perfect people for me. Not only are they extremely reliable, honest, punctual, return calls immediately but are also knowledgeable regarding co-ops, management, permits and any issues concerning the… Read more “I could not recommend a better contracting company than White Star General Contractors”

Lily V
New York, NY
April 23, 2016

Vadim and Don are those dream contractors whom all people want. I was lucky enough to have them renovate the kitchen and a bathroom in my apartment  from November 2015 to January 2016. Respectful and reliable, they are a joy to deal with. Here are a few reasons why I’d invite them again if I… Read more “Vadim and Don are those dream contractors whom all people want”

Roman P.
June 23, 2021

We used White Star did a very good job of renovating a room in our dental office including new flooring. They were very professional and detail oriented. Don offered some recommendations that made the place look better. We would definitely use them again.

Jorge A.
Manhattan, NY
October 27, 2015

He did great work and delivered the project on budget and was eager to finish on schedule.  My project was a little different than the typical one; it involved renovations in a brownstone which was originally built in the mid 1800’s.  Needless to say, there were a variety of issues we encountered along the way.… Read more “I would highly recommend Vadim.”

Michael G
June 23, 2021

He was extremely professional and thorough. I was very nervous having someone in my condo during COVID and he was very respectful, trustworthy, and careful. The work was beautifully done, and he even fixed my blinds and replaced light bulbs on my stove for no charge. I highly recommend his company to do any job-… Read more “I hired Vadim to install backsplashes in my kitchen and paint my bedroom.”

Teresa K
September 28, 2016

After a long search and so much angst, we finally found the perfect contractor. Believe me, we were nervous wrecks and wanted to find someone reliable, trustworthy, and talented. White Star Contractors proved to be that and so much more. I have never worked with such polite and clean workmen. Vadim answers all calls, emails… Read more “Do not hesitate to hire this team… they are THE BEST”

Dana F.
Sarasota, FL
January 17, 2020

I hired Vadim to repair some windows that had been installed incorrectly by the builders of my apartment. It was a small job but I was having a hard time finding a contractor to complete the work. Vadim and his staff worked hard to find an affordable solution for me. He made sure to keep… Read more “I would highly recommend White Star and will think of them again when I need work done in my home.”

Charles S.
June 23, 2021

I hired Vadim to paint a few rooms in my apartment and caulk the baseboards. He was punctual, professional and very communicative. The end job looked clean, high-quality and just what I expected. This was my first experience with a contractor and I was very pleased working with Vadim at White Star. There are many… Read more “You are in good hands with this team!”

Ali F.
June 23, 2021

I hired this company, because a friend of mine reffered them as reliable and honest construction guys in the area. The office space I’ve rented this September was in horrible condition. I needed the walls to be re-painted, ceiling fixed, and floor works to be done. Ceiling was fixed: they put new material and adviced… Read more “Communication with them was very good. The works were completed in time, as promised.”

Nadine J
Staten Island, NY
December 31, 2014

I hired Vadim and his crew to assemble and install a Murphy bed that I had purchased online. I was grateful to them for coming out and doing such a professional job putting it together. They are used to more complex and rigorous projects, complete renovations and so forth, so he’s very experienced in all… Read more “I would absolutely recommend him for any and all sorts of work.”

Andrew R.
June 23, 2021

Vadim and his team were ‘top notch’ all around! Vadim was always extremely responsive and on-time from answering my initial email, to coming over to provide an estimate to having his team every day on the job site. I had my entire condo painted (ceiling and walls) and the professional end result is perfect and… Read more “They also arrived in masks every day which was reassuring. Highly recommend.”

Laura T.
Brooklyn, NY
June 23, 2021

We hired White Star to do a complete renovation of our kitchen. Partners Don and Vadim were wonderful to work with and really came through for us. They are honest and reliable and I will use them again for any future work that needs to be done in my apartment. I am so happy with… Read more “I am so happy with my new kitchen! White Star made it happen!!”

Teri M.
Manhattan, NY
June 25, 2015

I’ve heard so many horror stories about contractors over the years and I was a bit apprehensive to start. However, I was lucky enough to have White Star renovate our Brownstone apartment. Vadim and his team were professional, honest, clean, on time, and had great craftsman ship. They were hard working and highly communicative. Vadim… Read more “I will definitely work with White Star again. I cannot recommend them enough!”

Brenda Chan
June 23, 2021

White Star did a fantastic and quick job putting up a wall where a closet once was, fixing trim around a built in that a previous contractor did a sloppy job on, and creating and installing three sets of custom closet doors for us.  they also painted 11 of our interior doors and trim as… Read more “I recommend White Star without hesitation.”

Melissa Z.
June 23, 2021

We hired Vadim and his team to do some small renovations in our apartment. Not only was the job completed ahead of schedule, it was done beautifully and our apartment looks great! The guys all wore masks and kept distance which was really reassuring. Vadim made sure to always keep in touch with us on… Read more “Not only was the job completed ahead of schedule, it was done beautifully and our apartment looks great!”

Lizabeth K.
Long Island City, Queens, NY
February 22, 2021

Value of money buy choosing this contractor guys, They make my dream come true. in future i will hire them again….

Hazel J.
New York, NY
March 11, 2020

I just had the floor of my shower redone as it had started to leak to the downstairs apartment. Vadim and his crew did an excellent job. They had to remove the bottom of the shower and rebuild it including a new lead pan and new tiling. They finished on time, minimized the mess and… Read more “Highly recommended and very reasonable in price.”

Mauricio J.
June 23, 2021

White Star had good reviews so I contacted them to give me an estimate to upgrade my bathroom (vanity, sink, faucet, medicine cabinet and light fixture). Vadim did the estimate and the work. I agree with the other reviews, Vadim was professional, did good work, and I could always reach him. When I asked him… Read more “I recommend White Star General Contractors!”

Laurie V.
Manhattan, NY
September 16, 2016

I hired Vadim to install some kitchen cabinets, relevel my countertops and paint the walls. He was very professional and got back to me with a quote very quickly. He also got all the paperwork needed to management quickly. I really appreciated how responsive he was to any of my questions via email or phone.… Read more “I would definitely use him again the future if I need a contractor!”

Laura T.
Manhattan, New York, NY
November 17, 2017

Vadim and his team just finished a one month renovation of my apartment which included removing several walls, closets and doors. They also rerouted the main electrical line, tiled the kitchen floor, and built a large closet. I found white star on yelp and chose them because of their excellent reviews. I had several contractors… Read more “I will use them for any work I need in the future and highly recommend them for anyone desiring quality, honest contractors.”

Heidj P.
Lower East Side, Manhattan, NY
March 5, 2019

What an exceptional contractor. Vadim and his team thoroughly overhauled our two-bedroom apartment – they sanded and revarnished the floor, retiled both bathrooms and put in new cabinets, refaced the kitchen cupboards and painted throughout. They got it all done quickly (six weeks from start to finish, despite the Christmas and new year holidays) and… Read more “We would heartily recommend him to anyone for any type of job.”

Galina C
June 23, 2021

Vadim and his team are amazing! I hired Vadim to paint my hallway and to install a new dishwasher in my kitchen in a new location where there wasn’t one before. They went above and beyond and were highly professional in their work. Vadim has a very calm and expert presence, the work was down… Read more “White Star General Contractors and his team are amazing!”

Jensen W.
New York, NY
March 9, 2020

Vadim and team completely redid my bathroom, gutting everything except the bathtub and they did an excellent job! They are perfectionists and commumicated well throughout the process. From the wall & floor tiles, to installing a new vanity cabinet, to the plumbing & fixtures, it all came together like a work of art. I would… Read more “I would definitely use them again and strongly recommend them”

Suzanne S.
June 23, 2021

White Star General Contractors are an absolute life-saver. After having several other contractors flake out after promising to start a project, we found Vadim at White Star. He promptly came out to inspect the project, provided an estimate, and got started working right away (and on time no less!) His work was very high quality… Read more “White Star General Contractors are an absolute life-saver.”

Nathan T.
Long Island City, Queens, NY
July 23, 2020

I didn’t end up working with White Star because the scope of my project was too small, but they were extremely knowledgeable and helpful for finding trades people for the individual work I needed done. Vadim is someone you can trust and the workmanship is quality.

Kelsey T.
June 23, 2021

Vadim and his team are truly the best! Vadim is someone we felt we could trust throughout our entire renovation process (not an easy thing to find in this business). He was fair with pricing and always went out of his way to over-deliver on what was asked of him. We hired Vadim to do… Read more “White Star General Contractors and his team are truly the best!”

Eric G.
June 23, 2021

My wife and I hired Vadim to retile our bathroom. He was professional from start to finish, kept us fully apprised of every development, went above and beyond what we paid him for and gave us a great final product. Can’t recommend him highly enough.

Ronald W
June 23, 2021

Vadim and the rest of his team at whitestar are absolutely fantastic. My wife and I just finished a gut renovation in a building that was very challenging to work with, and thanks to Vadim it looks absolutely wonderful! Not only was his quality of work amazing, but Vadim was accessible at all times to… Read more “White Star General Contractors and the rest of his team at whitestar are absolutely fantastic.”

Adam G.
Manhattan, New York, NY
May 28, 2017

I was looking for a contractor to renovate my studio apartment. I chose White Star because they were most responsive and fastest company that I reached out to. It was easy to schedule the walkthrough and I received my estimate in a few hours after the meeting. Shortly, the start date was scheduled and all… Read more “Thank you guys so much for the great experience!”

Helen F.
Manhattan, New York, NY
September 20, 2019

Don and Vadim were terrific. Honest, responsive, reliable and genuinely care. The kitchen island, custom shelving and paint job all look terrific, thoroughly executed and perfectly finished. They even didn’t charge us for a bunch of extras they saw needed to get done. If you want it done on brief, on budget and on time… Read more “If you want it done on brief, on budget and on time these are the guys to call.”

Jerome C.
New York, NY
February 23, 2015

Excellent service and quality I would recommend them to anybody

Val V.
Brooklyn, NY
January 23, 2015

White Star has just finished a complete renovation of my daughter’s apartment in Lincoln Square/UWS. As the “project manager,” I was the contact for the renovation with the contractor. The contractor kept me in the loop with everything that was happening on the project and in a timely manner. The work was beautifully executed. (The… Read more “White Star workers were extremely skilled, as well as polite & considerate.”

Susie S.
Raleigh, NC
September 10, 2015

This is the second time we’ve hired Vadim and he has exceeded our expectations again. We always seem to come up with some crazy project and somehow Vadim manages to execute it with the utmost professionalism (and style). We hired Vadim to repair two apartments we have. One of which had a leak in the… Read more “Absolutely recommended White Star General Contractors. You’d be crazy not to give him a call.”

Wanlu L.
June 23, 2021

Vadim and he’s team are amazing never seen such clean contractor. There job are pristine and they leave zero trace. No dust anywhere there are great I will use them again and recommend vadim to all my friend.

Hugo F.
June 23, 2021

There are so many five star reviews for a reason. Vadim is unbelievable. Honest, trustworthy, detail oriented, professional and most of all talented. I cannot tell you how many times Vadim went above and beyond. The most common quote I heard was “I cannot rest without this place being perfect.” He treated this project like… Read more “Their price is extremely reasonable, but the quality of their work cannot be beat.”

Matthew F
June 23, 2021

Don is absolutely terrific.  He renovated much of our classic 5 on West 82nd Street and  then brought his talents to the brownstone we purchased in Harlem.  Don is a true craftsman with a designer’s eye.  He brings ideas, executes design details and workmanship.  Our two projects wouldn’t have been the same without him.  He… Read more “He’s affordable and pleasant to have in your home while work is going on.”

Kerry S.
Manhattan, NY
January 29, 2015

Vadim was incredible to work with. He is a perfectionist and his quality of work is remarkable. His ultimate goal is to make sure that you’re happy with the end result of your renovation. Our project was was one that was quite a headache for a contractor – in fact, I think that most other… Read more “White Star General Contractors and his team are a pleasure – if you want a reliable crew, these are your guys.”

Amy P.
June 23, 2021

I highly recommend white star general contractors. They finished the job on time. Their work is excellent. They answer your questions in a timely manner. I will use them again in the future.

Hela B.
Manhattan, New York, NY
March 15, 2018

I contacted Vadim and Don after reading the reviews on yelp. I recently gut renovated a 4 bedroom 2 bath apartment and the contractors we used for our tile work were horrific. I needed expert help in determining what could be done to fix the mess we were left with. I called Vadim and he… Read more “Thanks again guys for the great job!!”

Jennifer S.
Manhattan, NY
October 31, 2015

I hired Vadim to remove a non-bearing wall in my apartment and was very pleased with the services overall. This was a relatively small job but Vadim agreed to take it on anyway. The work needed to get done within a short timeframe and Vadim very quickly produced an estimate and the necessary paperwork for… Read more “I would highly recommend White Star General Contractors”

Jean-Michel B.
June 23, 2021

Although White Star could have easily taken advantage of my interest in their service by overbooking, they kindly explained how their timeline wasn’t a match for the type of job that needed to be done. Your kindness, integrity, and responsiveness did not go unnoticed.

Amy F.
June 23, 2021

Vadim was everything we had hoped for in a contractor. They were thorough, efficient and incredibly professional throughout the entire project. Him and his team were able to complete a full water damage/celing fix, plus some smaller reno projects in our apartment in just four days while we were away, with absolutely no issues. If… Read more “I would highly recommend the White Star team!”

Courtney J.
June 23, 2021

I am pleased to write this review for White Star General Contractors, who did an excellent job totally ‘gut renovating’ my studio apartment’s bathroom and kitchenette. Vadim’s bid for the job was equatable, and the job was completed within four weeks time as agreed per our contract. All I had to do was select all… Read more “Highly recommend, Vadim and his company to anyone looking to do home repairs, renovations and installations of any kind!”

Alex L.
June 23, 2021

We hired Vadim to manage a gut renovation of the first floor of our home in Astoria.  We took out load-bearing walls and replaced them with structural beams, leveled the entire floor, replaced all of the electrical and plumbing, and installed a brand new kitchen.  This was a huge amount of work that required a… Read more “I would recommend him highly to anyone considering having any sort of construction work done.”

Allison S.
June 23, 2021

We can’t say enough great things about Vadim and the team at White Star General Contractors. We needed to renovate/upgrade the walk-in shower in our master bathroom in a narrow timeframe, as we were preparing to put our condo on the market. Vadim exceeded expectations in every way. He planned the work to meet our… Read more “We can’t say enough great things about Vadim and the team at White Star General Contractors”

Louise R.
June 23, 2021

My wife and I contacted White Star and met with Vadim and Don.  It was our first time doing a home renovation and we had work done in our kitchen, 1.5 bathrooms and some wallpapering. First off overall the work Vadim did was extremely well done.  He is a very straight forward person which I… Read more “White Star General Contractors workmanship is excellent, very clean and thorough.”

Spencer A.
June 23, 2021

We had to complete a bedroom renovation on a very tight timetable (emergency repair work to a nursery when my wife was 37+ weeks pregnant), and we really couldn’t have done it without Don and Vadim. They did an excellent job, kept the dust/mess under control, and completed the work on time and on budget… Read more “We are pleased with the work with White Star General Contractors”

Joe R.
Chicago, IL
October 3, 2015

The wood floor in my basement was warping and beginning to crack in places. I hired Vadim and his team to find the cause and fix it before things got worse. They were extremely thorough, finding the cause to be a cracked pipe inside a wall. They then replaced the damaged floor and redecorated the… Read more “I found Vadim and his team to be fair, honest, trustworthy and very competent. I would definitely recommend them”

Tom W.
Brooklyn, NY
March 5, 2017

I’d never hired a general contractor before, and I was a little wigged out. I had heard tons of horror stories and warnings. So if you had told me that the first contractor I hired would: 1) Come in UNDER BUDGET 2) Finish the job AHEAD OF SCHEDULE 3) Remain PERSONABLE and HELPFUL throughout the… Read more “Vadim and his people at White Star General Contractors are AMAZING.”

John C.
June 23, 2021

Vadim and his crew did an incredible job with a gut renovation of my kitchen and bathroom. Manhattan co-ops are notoriously difficult to work with, but Vadim helped me get my project approved quickly and efficiently. He also developed a great working relationship with my super to make sure things were smooth all along the… Read more “would highly recommend Vadim to anyone looking for a contractor in Manhattan or the surrounding area.”

Robert D.
Manhattan, New York, NY
January 17, 2020

highly recommend White Star. I called yesterday late afternoon and Vadim came this morning to give me an estimate for a water leak damage. He is very knowledgeable and can immediately inform me on how the water travelled, affecting adjacent areas. The estimate was sent to me shortly after he left with detailed damage report… Read more “I will definitely refer White Star General Contractors to my other neighbors should the occasion occur.”

Marie C.
June 23, 2021

Vadim and his guys did our master bathroom in a very old Brooklyn building. He consistently went above and beyond, sending pictures and video every day we weren’t there, helping us make correct decisions, meeting on site whenever we asked, getting here early, staying late, being upfront on cost, being honest, picking up purchases, returning… Read more “Vadim and his guys did our master bathroom in a very old Brooklyn building.”

Drew B.
June 23, 2021

They did a great job on my bathroom. If there is a problem they will make sure it’s fixed. Give them a chance you won’t regret it.

John R.
Keasbey, NJ
November 19, 2020

From our first email exchange, Vadim was by far the most responsive contractor I have encountered. He was always back in touch with me within a day, usually within a few hours. Unfortunately after a month of planning, permits, etc., we had to cancel due to outside factors (namely the co-op board). Even though Vadim… Read more “White Star General Contractors was by far the most responsive contractor I have encountered”

Mark L.
June 23, 2021